Contacts & Services

Website and online services/apps

For user experience issues related to the website contact our webmaster by selecting “Webmaster” from the select menu.
For issues related to our mobile apps on the different platforms, send email to support@dailystar.com.lb, fill the form below and select “Support” from the list or call +961-1-985313 ext. 253.
For a possible correction, or to reach the website's editorial staff, you can send an email to onlineedr@dailystar.com.lb, fill the form below and select “Online Editor” or call +961-1-985313

To report a technical issue with our website or apps, email our tech team at support@dailystar.com.lb and include as much detail as possible or fill in the form below by selecting “Support”. you can also call +961-1-985313 ext. 253

For any other online inquiry, send email to online@dailystar.com.lb or call +961-1-985313 ext. 253


Home delivery

Place orders, temporarily stop service or inquire about billing or service by calling+961-1-985313 ext. 240, by sending an email to christele.obeid@dailystar.com.lb For other subscription inquiries, please call +961-1-985313 ext. 240 or fill the form below and select “Subscriptions” from the list.

Advertisement inquiries

For information about advertising on The Daily Star, please call +961-1-985313 ext. 230, send an email to madona.feghali@dailystar.com.lb or fill the form below and select “Advertising” from the list.

Events Sponsorship and partnership

For information about events sponsorship or about negotiating media partnership deals and events coverage, please call +961-1-985313 ext. 230 or send an email to madona.feghali@dailystar.com.lb.

Listings: Classifieds, Notices, and Announcements

To place a classified ad, notice or other listing, send an email to nadine.halwani@dailystar.com.lb. For information about classified advertising, call +961-1-985313 ext. 235 or fill the form below and select “Classifieds

Obituaries

To place an obituary/death notice, send an email to madona.feghali@dailystar.com.lb, or call +961-1-985313 ext. 230

Exibitions and Fairs

For exibitions/fairs participation and media coverage, please  call +961-1-985313 ext. 260, send an email to nisrine.abboud@dailystar.com.lb or fill the form below and select “Public relations” from the list.

 

The Newsroom / Editorial

To send comments and suggestions (about news coverage only) or to report errors that call for a correction, send anemail to editorial@dailystar.com.lb  or call +961-1-985313. Most of our reporters can be reached directly by clicking the byline of any article by that reporter. This will take you to the reporter's page, where you can click the Send an Email to... link to access the contact form.

Our desk editors can be reached directly at the following emails:

Online news desk: Marc Abizeid (marc.abizeid@dailystar.com.lb)

Lebanon news desk: Wassim Mroueh  (wassim.mroueh@dailystar.com.lb)

Business news desk: Osama Habib (Osama.habib@dailystar.com.lb)

Regional and World news desk:Heba Nasser (heba.nasser@dailystar.com.lb)

Opinion desk: Michael Young (Michael.young@dailystar.com.lb)

Culture desk: Jim Quilty (jim.quilty@dailystar.com.lb)

Sports desk: James Jabra (james.jabra@dailystar.com.lb)

 

Rights and Reproductions

If you're interested in obtaining and using content from The Daily Star, please review our Syndication page.

Purchasing Back Issues, Reproductions, and Photographs

For ordering back issues of the paper, for article reproductions and photographs send email to editorial@dailystar.com.lb, call us at +961-1-985313 or fill in the form below and select “Editorial” from the list.

For any further information, please fill in the following form :

 
  
 
 
Advertisement
Advertisement