Lebanon News

Lebanon’s 24-member Cabinet lineup

A general view of the Grand Serail in Beirut, Friday, Dec. 6, 2013. (The Daily Star/Mohammad Azakir)

BEIRUT: Lebanon’s Prime Minister Tammam Salam announced Saturday his 24-member government.

Below is the list of new Cabinet ministers:

Prime Minister: Tammam Salam

Deputy PM & Defense Minister: Samir Moqbel

Interior Minister: Nuhad Mashnouq

Foreign Minister: Gebran Bassil

Finance Minister: Ali Hasan Khalil

Justice Minister: Ashraf Rifi

Information Minister: Ramzi Joreig

Telecoms Minister: Butros Harb

Health Minister: Wael Abu Faour

Energy Minister: Arthur Nazarian

Labor Minister: Sejaan Qazi

Works and Transport Minister: Ghazi Zeaiter

Youth and Sports Minister: Abdul Muttaleb al-Hinawi

Culture Minister: Remon Areiji

Agriculture Minister: Akram Shehayeb

Economy Minister: Alain Hakim

Environment Minister: Mohammad Mashnouq

Tourism Minister: Michel Pharoun

State Minister for Displaced: Alice Shabtini

Industry Minister: Hussein Haj Hasan

Social Affairs Minister: Rashid Derbas

Education Minister: Elias Abu Saab

State Minister: Nabil De Freij

State Minister: Mohammad Fneish





Your feedback is important to us!

We invite all our readers to share with us their views and comments about this article.

Disclaimer: Comments submitted by third parties on this site are the sole responsibility of the individual(s) whose content is submitted. The Daily Star accepts no responsibility for the content of comment(s), including, without limitation, any error, omission or inaccuracy therein. Please note that your email address will NOT appear on the site.

Alert: If you are facing problems with posting comments, please note that you must verify your email with Disqus prior to posting a comment. follow this link to make sure your account meets the requirements. (

comments powered by Disqus



Interested in knowing more about this story?

Click here