Leading figures of the Special Tribunal for Lebanon

From top left, President Judge David Baragwanath, Registrar Daryl Mundis, Head of Defence Office François Roux, Prosecutor Norman Farrell. From bottom left, Trial chamber alternate Judge Walid Akoum, Trial chamber Judge Micheline Braidi, Appeals chamber Judge Afif Chamseddine and Vice-president Judge Ralph Riachi. (The Daily Star/STL, HO)

A version of this article appeared in the print edition of The Daily Star on January 13, 2014, on page 2.




Your feedback is important to us!

We invite all our readers to share with us their views and comments about this article.

Disclaimer: Comments submitted by third parties on this site are the sole responsibility of the individual(s) whose content is submitted. The Daily Star accepts no responsibility for the content of comment(s), including, without limitation, any error, omission or inaccuracy therein. Please note that your email address will NOT appear on the site.

Alert: If you are facing problems with posting comments, please note that you must verify your email with Disqus prior to posting a comment. follow this link to make sure your account meets the requirements. (

comments powered by Disqus



Interested in knowing more about this story?

Click here